The Levine Center to End Hate is guided by a multicultural, multi-ethnic, interfaith steering committee representing a wide range of sectors of our community, including business, nonprofit, public and higher education, and the arts.

steering grid 2 small.jpg


Steering Committee


Kevin Beckford

HR Director, Anti-Racism Strategies & Community Engagement
University of Rochester


Carolyn Nussbaum, Esq.

Partner, Nixon Peabody

Steering Committee

Judy Azoff
Executive Director, Retired
Farash Institute for Jewish Education

Mike Boucher

Co-Director, Counseling & Community Works
St. Joseph’s Neighborhood Center


Rina Chessin

Immediate Past President
Jewish Federation of Greater Rochester


Isobel Goldman
Director of Grants & Programs, Retired
Farash Foundation


Adrian Hale
Senior Manager
Talent Strategy, Workforce Development & Education Initiatives
Greater Rochester Chamber of Commerce

Seanelle Hawkins, Ed.D.

President and CEO

Urban League of Rochester

Samiha Islam

Presidential Scholar, Class of 2024

SUNY at Buffalo


Steven Jarose
National Coalition Building Institute


Ann M. Johnson
Executive Director
ACT Rochester


Rabbi Alan J. Katz
Temple Sinai

Christina Lee

Coordinator for Global Education

Monroe Community College

Todd Levine

President, The William & Mildred Levine Foundation

Kevin McGowan, Ph.D.
Brighton Central School District

Susan E. Nowak, SSJ, Ph.D.
Professor of Religious Studies
Nazareth College

Julie Nusbaum

President, Jewish Federation of Greater Rochester 

Inaugural Chair, Levine Center to End Hate

Bianca Pointner

Community Trainer

Gandhi Institute

Michael Silverstein, CRPC
Senior Partner
Freedom Financial Planning, LLC

Taj P. Smith, Ed.D
Director of Diversity Education
Rochester Institute of Technology


Tiana Stephens
Communications Officer
Greater Rochester Health Foundation


Roland Williams
Champion Academy
NFL Super Bowl Champion


Pirronne Yousefzadeh
Associate Artistic Director and Director of Engagement
Geva Theatre Center

Jewish Federation of Greater Rochester

Meredith Dragon
Chief Executive Officer