The Levine Center to End Hate is guided by a multicultural, multi-ethnic, interfaith steering committee representing all sectors of our community—from business to nonprofit, public education to higher education, and government to law enforcement.

steering grid 2 small.jpg

Steering Committee

Judy Azoff
Executive Director, Retired
Farash Institute for Jewish Education


Kevin Beckford

Sr. Director, Staff Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
University of Rochester


Mike Boucher

Co-Director, Counseling & Community Works
St. Joseph’s Neighborhood Center


Rina Chessin

Immediate Past President
Jewish Federation of Greater Rochester


Isobel Goldman
Director of Grants & Programs, Retired
Farash Foundation


Adrian Hale
Senior Manager
Talent Strategy, Workforce Development & Education Initiatives
Greater Rochester Chamber of Commerce


Abu Saeed Islam
Advanced Technology Group at Xerox


Steven Jarose
National Coalition Building Institute


Ann M. Johnson
Executive Director
ACT Rochester


Rabbi Alan J. Katz
Temple Sinai


Christina Lee
Coordinator for Global Education
Monroe Community College

Todd Levine

President, Digital Apparel Lab

President, The William & Mildred Levine Foundation

Kevin McGowan, Ph.D.
Brighton Central School District


Kit Miller
M. K. Gandhi Institute for Nonviolence

Susan E. Nowak, SSJ, Ph.D.
Professor of Religious Studies
Nazareth College


Julie Nusbaum
President, Jewish Federation of Greater Rochester
Inaugural Chair, Levine Center to End Hate


Michael Silverstein, CRPC
Senior Partner
Freedom Financial Planning, LLC


Taj P. Smith, Ed.D
Director of Diversity Education
Rochester Institute of Technology


Tiana Stephens
Communications Officer
Greater Rochester Health Foundation


Roland Williams
Champion Academy
NFL Super Bowl Champion

Pirronne Yousefzadeh
Associate Artistic Director and Director of Engagement
Geva Theatre Center

Jewish Federation of Greater Rochester

Karen Elam
Director, Levine Center to End Hate


Meredith Dragon
Chief Executive Officer